CRISTJEN LAI

 

Cristjen Lai

303373_328179087262320_386421122_n Cristjen Lai

Cristjen Lai

Cristjen Lai

Cristjen Lai

Cristjen Lai

Cristjen Lai

Cristjen Lai

After many recommendations from friends, I finally visited the historical town of Melaka. During my stay I was fortunate enough to meet professional wanderer, artist and chef extraordinaire, Cristjen Lai. I fell in love with Cristjen’s illustrations and he was obliging enough to agree to let me share them with you on Trash and Aesthetics. Any one currently visiting Melaka, can view Cristjen’s work at the celebrated The Baboon House. If you visit before Aug 9th, be sure to further enhance the experience by trying the chef’s special, “Slow-Roasted Pork Belly in White Wine” again courtesy of Cristjen’s expertise. It is divine. To purchase or see more of Cristjen’s work click here.  I hope you like his work as much as I did. I can’t wait to share the rest of my discoveries from Melaka with you soon.

All images are courtesy of Cristjen Lai

 

One thought on “CRISTJEN LAI

  1. […] Owned and run by artist Roger Soong, you also will be able to experience Roger’s, and other artist’s work, throughout the space. When I visited I had the menu special Slow-Roasted Pork Belly in White Wine […]

Leave a Reply

